escort bilecik escort yozgat escort zonguldak escort diyarbakir escort kutahya escort erzincan escort tokat escort giresun escort kars escort kahramanmaras
escort bilecik escort yozgat escort zonguldak escort diyarbakir escort kutahya escort erzincan escort tokat escort giresun escort kars escort kahramanmaras

LECTURES AND EVENTS PROGRAMME 2018


​Thursday 20th September     ​      Elisabeth Kendall, Arabic Poetry as a Weapon of Jihad

Thursday 11th October                 The Society Annual Luncheon RAF Club, Piccadilly

Thursday 18th October                 Stuart Laing, Arabs from Oman and their East African Colonies

Thursday 15th November            Oman and its Neighbours, A panel discussion chaired by Richard Muir with Abdullah Baaboo, Julie Scott, Jeremy Jones and Neil Brehony

Wednesday 28th November       Khazzan, One Year On Reception with BP

Thursday 13th December             Ian Hockley, An Organ Recital at the Church of St Andrew, Holborn


LECTURES AND EVENTS PROGRAMME 2019


​Thursday 17th January     ​         Scott Dickson, Oman and the Middle East Infrastructure Boom

Thursday 14th February             Lieutenant Colonel Tony Royce ‘Saif Sareea 3 and it’s Legacy

Thursday 21st March                  Anoush Ehteshami, China’s Belt and Road Initiative and the Gulf: the Oman dimension

Thursday 11th April                    Paul Bates, Andrew Spalton and Khalid al Hikmani Bats, Rodents and Shrews of Dhofar

Thursday 16th May                     Mark Evans, The University of the Desert – Tales from the Oldest Seat of Learning on Earth

Thursday 20th June                    Derek Kennett, Rustaq – a Key Location throughout Omani 
                                                              History: the results of the AOS-funded Rustaq Batinah archaeological survey

escort bilecik escort yozgat escort zonguldak escort diyarbakir escort kutahya escort erzincan escort tokat escort giresun escort kars escort kahramanmaras
escort bilecik escort yozgat escort zonguldak escort diyarbakir escort kutahya escort erzincan escort tokat escort giresun escort kars escort kahramanmaras